Resort Day in Manzanillo . . .


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Colima » Colima
April 2nd 2010
Published: April 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today we were in Manzanillo. It is our final time in this port and our final time visiting what has been our regular ports. Starting next cruise, we’ll have different itineraries for the next couple of months.

For our day out, I went with a few friends to a resort. They’d gone last week (when I was working) and really enjoyed it. I quickly saw why. It’s unfortunate we discovered it so late - I would have come more often had I known of it earlier!

There was no fee to go to the hotel. We purchased our food and drinks - and it was really good food and drinks. There was wireless internet. I was able to sit in their lobby for a bit and take care of a few things I needed to catch up with online.

The property and hotel was gorgeous. Big, clear and refreshing pools. Tall palm trees. A beautiful beach.

We had lunch. We had drinks. Jazzy and I laid out in the sunshine and soaked in the pool. We had some fun with my waterproof camera in the pool. For a few hours, it felt like we were on vacation.

Then it was time to head back and get back to work. It is so busy right now with spring break. I am feeling so worn out! One more cruise and then work will quiet down. Only two more days until a new cruise and new port adventures . . .


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb