Acapulco Sunset Sailaway . . .


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Guerrero » Acapulco
January 18th 2010
Published: January 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Our regular itinerary has us in port in Acapulco from noon until 1am. We usually sail into the bay around 11am. And while this is a very late hour for normal people, when I work until the early morning hours and I sleep in the bottom of the ship where you don’t see daylight, I’ve never been able to take in the view of the sail into port. I’ve watched the sailaway, but that’s at night.

This cruise however, our itinerary is swapped around and we’re in Acapulco during the daytime only. We sailed at 5pm local time, as the sun was beginning to set, making for a gorgeous sailaway.

My afternoon activity was planned out on the deck anyway, though I didn’t have any teens come out. Jazzy, the director of the 12-14 year old program, was also out on the deck. And I took tons of photos as we sailed out of Acapulco Bay, past La Roqueta Island and to sea.

Just sharing the view . . .


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb