T- minus 17 days and counting...


Advertisement
Published: June 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Mexico Trip 2007

I fly from Raleigh to Dallas, then to Leon, Mexico. From there I take a van to San Miguel de Allende which is in the state of Guanajuato. It's about 4 hrs northeast of Mexico city in the high desert.

Mexico Trip 2007
Elizabeth Meeker
So, you're probably wondering why I wrote an entry more than two weeks before I left for Mexico. I'm just that excited!!! Apparently San Miguel de Allende is a hot spot right now. I've mentioned my trip to a couple of people and it's amazing all the connections I've found to SMA. My friend Doctor Wes told me about the program and I went with it. Never been there. Don't know anybody. It looks beautiful from the pictures I've seen on the internet. I really can't figure out where I got the courage to do this. I have to thank my brother. And Tia, for her absolute enthusiasm and encouragement. Everyone has been supportive, and I'm very grateful. I almost feel crazy for leaving all you wonderful family and friends behind! So yeah, that's why I have this blog. I hope y'all enjoy it! Maybe I'll even write a few entries in espanol.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb