Guanajuato, Mexico


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Guanajuato » Guanajuato
July 17th 2011
Published: July 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Guanajuato, Guanajuato: Hidden treasure of Mexico.
April 25th - May 15th 2010

Upon arriving I was in total awe. I had never envisioned a city so wonder and precious like Guanajuato. The feel of the city is complex, you can feel the history that has taken place here. The colonial architecture, the beautiful greenery, winding cobbled stoned streets, and the view from El Pípila are truly breathtaking. Although, I missed Puerto Vallarta and all the friends I had met, I instantly fell in love with my host-family. They treated me as one of their grand-children and we shared precious moments together.

The school in Guanajuato was said to be very good however I did not learn as much Spanish as I did in Puerto Vallarta. However I met a great friend who soon came to be known as my sister from the Netherlands. We instantly clicked and she taught me a lot of valuable lessons.

I had my 19th birthday in Guanajuato, and we celebrated downtown. There are so many unique bars, however since I love to dance we checked out one of the popular clubs. The club scene is not the greatest, but if you are with great company then its still worth to go check them out.




Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Callejon del SaucilloCallejon del Saucillo
Callejon del Saucillo

Beginning steps to Panoramic view
On my way to El PípilaOn my way to El Pípila
On my way to El Pípila

Long walk from home-stay to El Pípila, felt great on the legs though
Me infront of Callejon del BesoMe infront of Callejon del Beso
Me infront of Callejon del Beso

Romantic tale of lovers kissing from their balconies.
AmazingAmazing
Amazing

View of downtown Guanajuato, the University of Guanajuato...
Great ViewGreat View
Great View

A brief moment admiring the view, releasing the frightening images from the mummys museum. That's right I said it a museum of real mummies :?


Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 11; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0932s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb