Happy 4th of July!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Guanajuato » Guanajuato
July 4th 2011
Published: July 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Guanajuato


Freda and me!Freda and me!Freda and me!

Freda loves me (or is it my food?)
As I sit on my balcony listening to the cacophony of dogs barking, roosters crowing, church bells chiming, and crickets chirping, I can’t help but think how lucky I am to be here! The weather has been absolutely perfect - mid 70s.

Either the roads are getting easier or we’re getting better, but we went to the grocery store and back and we didn’t get lost once! We even took the tunnels instead of going all the way around! I was stoked!

We decided to forego Spanish lessons for the time being. We’ve got 3 Spanish books here. That, coupled with all the signs, I think we’ll do okay. We may have to revisit this in a month or so, but we’re pretty comfortable with our decision. I believe we’re going to have our own Spanish lesson every morning, and then walk into town and quiz each other. Do you know what Cebollo is? ;o)



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



5th July 2011

whoa!
I guess that you *do* love mariachis! And cebolla is onion. What is a cebollo?? Feliz Quatro de Julio, amiga!! :-) Juanita
5th July 2011

How fun! Keep sending photos!
6th July 2011

Cebollo - Cebolla
Both mi esposo y mi hijo were WAY quick to point that out. As a matter of fact, mi padre was, too!

Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 26; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb