The next trip!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Distrito Federal » Mexico City
September 16th 2016
Published: September 16th 2016
Edit Blog Post

So the next trip is only 10 days away! I'm not sure where the time has gone, but I thought it must be time to update you all on the travel plans, and bring my blog back to life after a few years rest 😊

Next stop: Mexico city for 3 nights. After that? No plans!

Jess and I are finally planning a trip together, after travelling together a couple of times in Asia. We do have a lot on the ideas list for this trip, but we will fill in the gaps and plan more of a route as we go along, leaving maximum flexibility for our travels, which is just how we like it.

In Mexico we are heading up to the Teotihuacan ruins just outside Mexico City on our second day, as well as planning to explore some of the markets in the city and get started on the delights of mexican food! We are also hoping to get lots of diving done, as we have heard great things about the diving there, with the possibility of seeing Whale Sharks on our trip too! I have an underwater camera ready, so fingers crossed. I also need to get my next diving qualification done as soon as I can, to enable me to dive to 30m instead of 18m, increasing the chances of seeing sharks and a wider variety of underwater life. We have also found an underwater museum that we would like to dive, as it looks really interessting to dive around all the sunken statues. Keeping with the underwater theme we are also hoping to get opportunities to swim with turtles off the beach in Mexico!

We will also be visiting Chichen Itza, Palenque, and the Tikal ruins. By this time we may be ruined out, like the excess of temples in South East Asia, but we'll see how we go!

There are a lot of volcanoes in Central America to climb, so I'd better dig out my hiking sandals! Jess is hoping to climb Central America's highest volcano in Guatemala, but I may be busy that day!

There is also a lot of very interessting wildlife in Central America that we are hoping to discover, so some jungle treks may be needed. I'm hoping we'll manage to see as a sloth, as they're not likely to run away! But some of the other native inhabitants may be a little harder to view let along potograph. We'll try our best though.

I will share the highlights of our adventures on here, and keep you all up to date as best i can 😊 Enjoy winter, I know we will!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0618s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb