Mexico City: Museo Nacional de Antropología


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Distrito Federal » Mexico City
January 24th 2010
Published: January 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The National Anthropology Museum is considered one of the best in the world and for good reason. The gigantic museum is located within the grounds of Chapultepec Park and is housed in a large compound. You can begin with the basics of evolutionary biology and early primate migration. Then you can wander through various regions of Mexico to see ancient findings and more recent incarnations of the inhabitants. There seems to be a remarkable balance in Mexico between the overwhelming Spanish influence and a respect for the various indigenous cultures that preceded the Spanish.
At any rate, this is coolest museum I have ever been to.


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



30th January 2010

Museum
Ryan, When I was little I think I went to this same museum with my family. It was one of the coolest museums I remember. The sculptural work was amazing. Thanks for reminding me of this great experience. Love, Christine

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb