I made it


Advertisement
Published: July 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey all. I have made it my hostel. There is free internet and free dinner and breakfast here, so I have a pretty good deal going. Im in a room with about 20 other people, so well see how long I last in that room. I made a quick Dutch friend who is also travelling alone and we ate together.
The flights were uneventful, customs was a really long line, and my taxi ride was a little hair-raising--nothing too surprising.
I did notice that the houses are all brightly colored and that if you try to speak to people in spanish they will speak back very quickly, requiring me to then go "como" and then they switch to English.
Well, thats it for now, short and to the point. Once I actually have some mexican experiences, ill write more, but for those of you reading Joes blogs, these will not be in the same category. As much as I love to talk, Im not usually one who can sit forever and email.
Love you all,
Dina

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb