Day 1


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Distrito Federal » Mexico City
August 4th 1376
Published: October 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Today, I begin my journey to Tenochtitlan. I'm very nervous, and I'm praying to the gods that everything goes smoothly. I must take a canoe over to the city, for it was built on an island in the middle of Lake Texcoco. Many causeways and canals were built early on in the city to allow transportation in and out of it. The causeways are raised roads that allow people to easily travel over the swamy and wet areas. There are also bridges built into the causeways that allow small boats and canoes, like the one I am taking, to travel under them. I know all of this from my father, who would tell me all about the chaos of all the boats going in and out of the massive canal system in the city. Well, here I go! Wish me luck...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb