Fiesta Time


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Chihuahua » Nuevas Casas Grandes
September 11th 2015
Published: September 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0



The Mexican Flag
Have been recuperating from the past three days of eating and drinking I am tired from all the partying. These people can throw a Fiesta, on the first day was greeting all his friends that came from all over Mexico and the United States. Some of his friend and family came from Mexico City and Michoacán, Denver, El Paso. Everyone came to the house and had chip and salsa and beer and a lot of Tequila and other hard drinks and they stayed up until three in the morning. I and Javier and a few of his friends went to the dance hall to get it ready for that night we have been decorating for a few day it’s been a lot of work. Everything is in the Mexican colors, Red, Green and White and a lot of flags. He sure is proud of his country like most of these Mexican are.



The Fiesta started around eight and I was there an hour early they wanted me to take pictures of guest that were coming and of the decorations. The music started and a DJ was playing the music. As they were seated the guest were offered a

Already for the Fiesta
drink and there were chips dip and cookies on the table. For about an hour we listen to music and they started to sever dinner we were offered Chili Rellenos with a red chili salsa with rice and cold slaw or Red Mole with rice. It was all good and tasty the doctor Leopoldo did all the cooking.



After everyone was eating Javier started talking about his life as a little boy and his schooling and going to the United States and working there. And about his family and thank his friends for being there for him and thank everyone for coming to wish him a happy birthday. He went on for about thirty minutes and a lot of his friends and family were crying it was very touching. After that he disappear and didn’t see him for a about fifteen minutes and he comes in as a Charro with a big Sombrero and a girl dress as a Flamingo dancer and the Music started and they both started dancing. There for a while I thought Javier was going to pass out from being out shape but he finish the dance. Everyone stood up and gave his

Me and a Friend her name is Adelia.
a standing ovation and his partner was beautiful all dress up in a beautiful dress.



Just then the Mariachis Band came in and started playing and I love that type of music and Javier also started singing not that he is a great singer but it sound great. The music went for hours and I left about after an hour. The fiesta ended about two in the morning and they stayed drinking beer until four in the morning.



So about nine that morning I went over to Javier they were going to server Menudo for breakfast and everyone was still sleeping and the Menudo was there and I just sever myself and starting eating, I love Menudo had me two big bowl and then ever one started coming in and serving them self’s. The Menudo was my gift to Javier for his birthday. They wanted me to make it but I told that I would buy the meat and have someone make it. After everyone was done they keep on drinking I went back to where I was staying at and took a nap until about around seven and went over to Javier. His

Reinos de Chile
family own a ranch and they slaughter a pig and made some red chili with a lot of pork meat it was delicious I ate so mush I knew I was going to have a hard time that night but I didn’t care it was so good. I went back to my place around ten at night fall asleep and soon as I hit the bed.



So I was sad that it had ended and happy that it has I don’t think I could take another day of Fiesta. I am happy that I came and have meet a lot of people and made so many friend. The Mexican people are so friendly and kind and they always want to feed you when you go to their home. They are hardworking and they love their kids and family. Just wanted to thank everyone for their friend ship and welcome me to there home. Video of Javier Dancing. [
]


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Javier brothers and sisters


Wishing Javier Happy 50 Birthday


Javier getting ready to dance


Javier Brothers


Javier and Me


Doctor and Javier and friends


Me having a bowl of red chili and pork


Javier opening his gifts a long with his mother.


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb