Travelogue 2


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Chiapas » Tapachula
March 13th 2015
Published: March 13th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Last summer I went with my family to an amazing place, Chiapas. We
visited a lot of beautiful and gorgeous places. This trip was great
but I did not enjoy everything, for example our way on the car.
Since all my family went to the trip, going on airplane was to
expensive so we decided to go by car. I was in the car for about 10
hours, I was very tired and bored, however those 10 hours were not
that bad because I was very excited about going to Chiapas. I ate
breakfast in the car, I remember that my mother cooked us some
delicious tortas before going. The tortas were excellent. We stopped
in a Mexican restaurant to eat, I did not liked it very much because
it was in the middle of nowhere and the food was cold. After 10 long
hours we finally arrived to San Cristobal de las Casas, we were a
little bit lost but we founded the hotel, we stayed in the holiday
inn. That day we ate dinner in San cristobal de las Casas and we
walked and walked. San cristobal is a lovely place, it has a lot of
traditions, culture, great people and delicious food. The weather was
pretty good, some days it was very hot and sunny, other days it rained
and with a lot of air, it was unpredictable. The next day we went to
el Cañon del sumidero, it is a stunning place. It is full with animals, for example, I saw a monkey and his cute little baby, I also saw crocodiles, it was a little bit scary but nothing happened. After going to the canyon we went on the car to 5 different viewpoint to see the canyon from some of the highest views in Chiapas. There were a lot of insects that bothered me a lot, however, the view was so amazing that it did not really matter. Of course I wanted to take a bunch of pictures, and I did. I remember that we wanted to take a picture with the whole family but there was no one that could take it, my aunt started shouting “¡who can take us a picture!” it was really embarrassing but funny at the same time. Then we went to a restaurant to eat, it is the most delightful food I ever tasted. I ate enfrijoladas, with some cheese (typical of Chiapas) and a very cold coke because I was very tired and the day was very hot. The next day I went to the lagunas de Montebello, one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. I did cayac with my brother and then I jumped into the water, the water was very refreshing and relaxing as the melody of the nature. We visited other native places like “san juan chamula”. Our way back was the worst part of the trip, in the highway a rock hit our car and we had to stop, we were on the stand for about 4 hours, I felt that I was in the middle of the desert, but besides that, I can assure that it has been one of my favorite places I have ever visited, and of course I want to come back soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0829s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb