Palenque


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Chiapas » Palenque
July 30th 2006
Published: September 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Mayan MuseumMayan MuseumMayan Museum

this is from the Chetumal pics, not Palenque at all
What can I say, I can´t think of anything right now. Palenque was some time ago now. The pictures may have to do most of the talking for me. I only stayed in Palenque for two nights and three days. One night in the town, which wasn´t very interesting, just as the guidebooks said. I stayed one night in a hotel within the grounds of the site, it was really nice but quite expensive.
The site was amazing and surrounded in the most amazing array of green (trees and plants) truely beautiful. This is where I also started to notice red flowers everywhere. Walking back from the ruins we got caught in a serious downpour, got truely soaked to the bone. I really enjoyed the experience being surrounded by the green and soaked in the warm and heavy rain, made me giggle and smile.
After this stop I knew I wanted to head to another country, I was feeling frustrated that I was still in Mexico even though it had been lovely. So I booked a ticket on a coach that would take me to the closest point of the border with Belize.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Palenque Mexican FlagPalenque Mexican Flag
Palenque Mexican Flag

the staple for all food consumed in mexico, salsa, salt and lime. after being sick in San Cristobal, everything I ate was covered in this stuff.


4th October 2006


Great pictures!! I ESPECIALLY love the flowers - so vibrant!!

Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0184s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb