beach, jungle and waterfalls


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Chiapas » El Panchan
July 22nd 2008
Published: July 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have the Sunny Yucatan state. We visited Isla Holbox in our first travelling from Merida, an island just off the North of Cancun. Holbox as lovely, a true paradise, except for the incessant biting of the snad flies, who make the mosquito seem saintly. We did our first bit of beaching around and enjoying a carribean blue sea.

From Holbox we carried onto Tulum, where we proceeded to truely relax. Our three days there consisted of nothing but lying on the beach, snorkelling and the odd bit of sea kayaking. It felt very lazy, but wonderful. I am truely brown now, as there was no escaping the sun. I somehow managed to get burnt everyday, even with the sun cream I endeavored to apply. The white tourists were all seen fighting for the odd bits of ashade supplied byt he paln trees, and as I was too lazy to watch my shade, I suffered the consequences. Even Nicola, who was so concerned about not getting a tan is a lovely light brown, with the odd streak of pink burnt flesh. I am thankful for the mediaterranean genes as my burn was covered by the brown, and it is did not look silly. I can't same the same for my tan lines.

From Tulum we went to El Panchan, where we stayed in the jungle, in a small cabana next to a little stream. It was very beautiful, and very odd to fall asleep to the sounds of the noisy jungle. From El Panchan we were able to explore the amazing ruins of Palenque.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb