No Wind!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Baja California Sur
March 20th 2010
Published: March 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Finally a day without any wind! I went out on the kayak and then spent the day at the beach! Later we had a fire on the beach and had a large crowd gathered and we had some good laughs.

I forgot to put up some pics of the changes we made inside the RV here.....I recovered the valances with some cool fabric I found. You can see where the wall was torn out (Senor Doug, GRACIAS) and now have a curtain across in its place. It now feels less claustrophobic. Now if it is cool outside, Mike has a comfortable chair to sit in! Notice the floor too! It makes it seem much cleaner inside! The place now is a lot more like a "casita" complete with all the colors! I love the bright colors!

Lots of the residents here are having company so lots of goings on in the park!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



20th March 2010

Nice renovations!
Looking good! Glad you are happy with the results. Tell us more about the baby burros! Are they wild? So cute!
20th March 2010

No wind?
Kath, c'mon now. You know you love the wind-swept look!!! LOL Your "casita" looks very cheerful and cozy. I promise I will be down next year. We need some wind. Sitting at the pool is so hot. No clouds this week. I love the baby burro. Does the mom let you get close to it? Going out to the pool. Talk to you later. Love, Sue
22nd March 2010

I continue to enjoy all your adventures and pictures.....life in Michigan is surely boring after all the fun you have now. I'm not sure, though, that I agree with your earlier comments about the dangers in Mexico. You apparently are in a relatively safe area, but you can't argue with the killings that have occurred in other parts of the country. It was dangerous in Mexico City, et al, when my daughter and family lived there just 5 yrs. ago and it seems to be worse since the crackdown on the drug cartels. But who knows, because we have to accept what we're told and who believes the politicians any more?

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb