Civilization comes to #24


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Baja California Sur
February 25th 2010
Published: February 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Wow! We are so becoming like the other gringos in Costa Brava--phone, internet and NOW satellite TV! I have promised myself to NOT become a couch potato. There is just too much to do, but in the evening it might be nice but it will be totally monopolized by sports mania! That is fine.

Yesterday I went to a friend's place and she showed us how to make these pillow covers for throws (do you believe it, Linda??) I was not sure what we were going to do and when I saw it, I figured I was way out of my league! My other friend (yes, I have a couple!!!), Sherry, who is very much like me , felt the same way and we figured that our instructor, Janice, would never want to see us again. But, no, she was very patient with both of us--neither of us have done much sewing! It took us 5 hours to do it but I was thrilled w/ my pillow! I hope to make some more. Janice will be making them and selling at the arts fair coming up at the end of March.

I have included a few photos from our visit at the ranch! Come on down!!!! We love company!



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Perverted CarrotPerverted Carrot
Perverted Carrot

Sherry thought I would like this!
Bat gets stuck!Bat gets stuck!
Bat gets stuck!

How often could this happen? (I know Boberto will LOVE this one!)
Classic!Classic!
Classic!

This is an Elefant tree wrapped up within a cactus!


25th February 2010

That is what I am talking about!
Kath, Your masterpiece is so cute!!! I loved the nature pictures. It is fun to see where one's imagination will go! Of course, I adored the pic of the bat that was stuck. LOL I am serious about your pillow. I love all the colors. Janice's place looks nice. I am glad Mike will have a TV. That should keep him busy!!!! Love, Susie
26th February 2010

It MUST be illegal.......
....to have as much fun as you're having! But don't stop!!!!!!!
26th February 2010

pillow
Hey Kath....the pillow looks cool....looks like a 21st century version of the "crazy" quilt of the 1800's. Have a blast.
26th February 2010

Cool pillow!
Great pillow.... LOVED the scary bat pic, too! That is freaky!!!
26th February 2010

creative.....
your pictures are so inviting.....snow in atlanta....very cold....enjoy the life....no television...nothing to see....take care and have a fantastic days ahead.....see the whales.........smile, you look so beautiful.....
1st March 2010

very impressive
hi there can you make us some warm quilts to go with the cushion we're still "freezing" here in Florida !!!!! xx hi to Mike...
3rd March 2010

thank goodnes!
You will be able to watch March Madness - I am sure that Uncle Mike is just thrilled to have satellite television, GO GREEN (Sydney will cheer 'go green'....'go white' with me!!). Love the pillow, I am so impressed! It was only 15 degrees today on my way to work, and there was fog - it was so weird - we are ready for spring!! xoxo Marie
12th March 2010

Cute pillow Kath - I love it!!!!!!! Joyce

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0286s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb