Back on line...........ufff!/Happy Valentine's Day!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Baja California Sur
February 14th 2010
Published: February 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Greetings and salutations from the windy Baja....the kiters are loving it and the rest of us are waiting for it to stop! But not to complain.

Once the rain stopped, all was good again. Everyone who has been coming here for years says that this is the strangest weather EVER.

Today was the big Costa Brava yard sale. I had nothing to sell but bought a few things that I could use. Mike says that they are not necessary! Ha ha! What does he know. I didn't spend much.

Last week I went to San Jose with some friends from "outside" the park. I always have a great time with them. We went in quest of more secundas but in the search for them we found a fabric store. One of the gals is a seamstress so she was happy to find it! We also found a bunch of silly masks for the Mardi Gras parade that took place here on Friday. It was organized by the Rotary chapter here and was mostly attended by the gringos. Afterwards there was a dinner that consisted of smoked chicken. Sad thing was is that the chicken was NOT done! Red, bloody...yuck. I was so hungry too but the beans and coleslaw were fabulous! Amazingly no one, that we know about, got sick!




Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Pumpkin FlowersPumpkin Flowers
Pumpkin Flowers

I had a tamale made of these and it was soooo good. Who knew? This was at the San Jose Organic (??) market
Egg PlantEgg Plant
Egg Plant

They just looked so pretty!
The STARS of Costa BravaThe STARS of Costa Brava
The STARS of Costa Brava

(I am on the red 3 wheeler)


15th February 2010

El Toro!!!!!!!!!!
Loved the pictures. That beaded lion or tiger was something else! So what did Mike get you for your birthday? A clock radio? A TV Remote? A yellow placemat? All of which you are worthy! Will talk to you soon. Bob
15th February 2010

wow
Your life in the baja sounds and looks like so much fun. I would especially love to go to the market/artisan sales. The beaded mask is beautiful and so is the African tulip. I love Mexico. Something about it makes me yearn to return. I have to go back to work on March 22. I am DREADING it, Any rich single men down there that would like a fun companion? Have fun and keep in touch, Sally
15th February 2010

so fun
love the lamp....great job mike...it sounds so wonderful to see how much fun you are having...so wonderful to see mexico in another view filled with love and fun.....love your information....thanks....miss the beauty of the culture...have fun .....
23rd February 2010

Nice!
I am glad I went backwards because I did not receive this blog. Everything looked so colorful and fresh. The artists' works looked beautiful! Yep, I did pick you out of the parade. Art and I were in San Diego at this time. Maybe that is why I did not receive it. Keep writing those blogs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mike you did do a great job on picking out the lamp. I really l8ke it. Sue

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.041s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.017s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb