Haidi Gwaii - One of the most rustically beautiful places in the WORLD!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada
August 21st 2015
Published: August 28th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hallo Freunde,

Wow was fuer eine tolle Zeit wir hier auf der Inselgruppe HaidaGwaii im NordWesten von BC erleben.

Pzifische Straende endlose Waelder scheue Wildtiere .. moistens sahen wir lediglich Ausscheidungen oder Ueberreste vo Mahlzeiten.Angeln Pilze sammeln Radtouren Spaziergaenge Lagerfeuerromantik..

Bev und ich verwoehnen uns mit lekkeren Menuevariationen von Sushi bis Pizza und beruechtigte Cookoctions..

Bis denne

Now for english.... Hello Family and Friends! We hope you are having a great summer! We just finished two weeks in the Haidi Gwaii. It is really a spectacular place if you like nature and the sea. It has been relatively untouched by civilization. The water is clear, plenty if fish and wildlife. We camped off the grid. Our RV is self sufficient if you can handle 6 cup (of water) showers....(Don't think Dianne or Anita would like that too much ;-)) Martin caught a small shark in the ocean. I experienced a lot of "firsts"

1. Picked up hitch hikers

2. Hitchhiked.

3. Didn't shower for 3 days.

4. Picked tons of chantrelle mushrooms (see pics)

5. Went hiking in the evening by myself deep in the forest (looking for chantrelles.) I didn't realize how dark it had become and how far from the campsite I was and I forgot to bring my bear spray...but I wasn't afraid.

We saw so many eagles and deers and a baby bear. I can say that this has been the BEST vacation I've had to this point in my life. BC is truly spectacular especially RVing and going off road. So much to see and experience in our great province. Everyone should do this once in their lifetime. If you click on one


Additional photos below
Photos: 76, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb