Wood Islands - Charlottentown (66km) (Total 4849km)


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada
August 23rd 2013
Published: August 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

-SP-

Esta mañana me ha pillado algo de lluvia y viento en contra, nada serio, casi seria un dia bueno en Islandia. Pero al llegar a Charlottentown he encontrado un hostel que me cuesta lo mismo que el camping. Asi que hoy solo medio dia de bici y duermo como una persona. Charlottentown no esta mal, un par de calles en plan tipico. El hostal es una casa de estas viejas de madera, y esta bien equipado. Los empleados del hostal menos el dueño son todos alemanes, por circunstancias de la vida han acabado aqui. Y hay patatas gratis, ya que en la isla esta se cultiva mucha patata, asi que hoy a ver que creacion a base de patatas me hago de cena.

-EN-

This morning I got some rain and headwind, nothing serious, almost that would be a good day in Iceland. But at Charlottentown I found a hostel that cost me the same as camping. So today only half-day biking and I sleep like an human. Charlottentown not bad, a couple typical streets. The hostel is a old house of wood, and well equipped. Employees, not the owner, of the hostel are all Germans, because of some life circumstances they landed here. And potatoes are for free, because in the island there is lots of potato, so today I will see which creation made ​​based in potatoes I do for dinner.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.649s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 70; dbt: 0.3155s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb