Internet Access Canada


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada
May 8th 2010
Published: May 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

To the Travel Experts

We are planning a holiday to Canada, August this year. We will be away for about 4 weeks. I run a one-man-band business from my home. I cannot really afford to or want to be out of touch with my customers. I have a laptop computer that I want to take with me. I can access files and emails on my main machines at home when something urgent needs attention.

Now comes the big question: what is the best way to set-up a temporary high-speed broadband connection while over there? I do not want to rely on Internet Cafe’s or other so called “hot-spots”. I want to be able to work quietly from my hotel or motel room in the evening.

Another important point I want to make: I do not want to take any risks clocking up huge bills. Some people come home to find a bill for thousands of dollars for International Roaming fees.

I have been searching the Internet for a solution and there seem to be plenty of options. A lot of hotels and motels seem to have internet connections in the room. Is this a good and safe way to rely on? Or do I buy a wireless Broadband connection by means of a USB stick device? This would mean that I can access the Internet anytime, anywhere.

Meeeeee.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 4; qc: 44; dbt: 0.049s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb