WalMart!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada
April 12th 2008
Published: April 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Gosh, it's been a few days since I've updated.. Getting slack!

The day before yesterday we all went out to dinner at Whitespot, which is like Sizzler. I had a prawn and scallop rissotto, was really really yummy. After renaming the restaurant G-Spot (Vanessa's) and Wetspot (Mine) and being obnoxiously loud, it was off to Yuk Yuk's for their comedy night. Erin and Vanessa had talked it up a fair bit, after they had been the week before. Long Island Iced Teas were cheap so i was happy, but the comedy wasn't really that great. The comedians bombed, one after the other. There were a few laughs had, but it wasn't as good as the week before had been. For $3 you can't really complain though. We went back to the bar for more cheap Long Islands, and then to bed once The Beaver closed.

Yesterday we went to Walmart! Yaaayyyyy! It's like, exactly like Big W. Their motto is "We sell for less everyday" and they have price rollbacks. The signage is all the same. EXCEPT they have Maccas inside. Weird! We tried on some beautiful shoes.. The kind that only women aged 70+ wear. It was all funny until I went to put them back after laughing about them, and found a cute little old lady trying some on. I felt so so bad. They were really comfortable though, so i can't blame her for wearing them.

Last night started off at The Beaver, as it always does.. Cheap Long Islands again (even when they're not on special they're $5.75 for a double..woo!) and then it was off to The Cellar (I think?) for the British cover band. They were alright, though they played some random stuff.. Jet for example, who are obviously not a UK band. The security guard was hot, so I was trying in my drunken stupor to make excuses to go up there. Once I did he wasn't there, so that was a shame. I did have the honour of being hit on by a 50+ year old, who's friend wanted to meet me. WTF.. You're clearly old enough to be my dad, have you not grown tired of these games yet? That's so very primary school. There was this nice Canadian towards the end, but I was too drunk to make much sense of anything. That's all the boy goss I
Sunny D!Sunny D!Sunny D!

We all know what movie they drink this in, don't we?
have for you for now girls :P

This morning was the worst hangover I've had so far.. gross! I woke up at like 7:30, after going to bed at 2:30 ish, had breakfast then went back to bed. Got a shitty sleep cos people kept walking in and out, but finally crawled out of my hole at 1ish to have a shower. Got a new phone today, went with koodo, the cheaper company I've been looking at. The phone is a Motorola KRZR, which I absolutely hate so far. It just doesn't make sense. Ahh well, if it saves me money it'll be worth it. I've gone through $50 credit in less than two weeks, and this shouldn't cost me much more than 40 a month. Winner!

Tonight we just met up for dinner and then went our seperate ways. Erin was feeling sick and we were all a bit flat cos of last night's efforts. I'll probably go to bed soon. Out of character for a Friday night!!

Not sure what I'm doing tomorrow, but I move into the house on Tuesday yay!

xx




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



12th April 2008

This sounds like the "trash bag" Kirsty i know and love. lol I'm so glad you've made soem friewnds and having an awesome time. Good luck with the move on Tuesday, I can't wait to see photo's of the inside of the house thats looks like one from a dream/movie!!! Have fun. xoxoxox
12th April 2008

The Shoes
The shoes are soooooo appealing!!!! It is sooo your colour.
13th April 2008

I'm There
Kirsta, I am sold!! I'm coming to visit just for the long islands, they are so cheeeaaappp.. I love it! and maybe of course to visit you hihihi.. xoxox
14th April 2008

Maccas in Walmart??
I guess I freaked the same when there was coffee shops in book shops here. *shrugs* Please keep the boy goss coming. I'm running on empty here!
18th April 2008

phone
hey.. i have that phone. trust me.. your hate will only grow!! xox

Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb