What am I waiting for?


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Saskatchewan » Regina
March 31st 2005
Published: March 31st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Sask e-postcardSask e-postcardSask e-postcard

Some gorgeous shots from the Saskatchwean travel website: www.sasktourism.com
SO… what AM I waiting for? What was I waiting for?
It just hit me this year, somewhere after July when I visited my friend Anne who had just come back from Italy and Europe… WHAT am I waiting for?
I only get one life, I want it to be happy, and I want it to have been a full one! Instead of living in fear of the unknown, I can step out, trust that God has a plan, and see the beautiful world I live in!
Well, I did it. I applied for a missions trip in Italy, and got it! So I figured, while I am over there, why not travel!?!? Luckily Anne was totally in for the ride. We’ll both be in Italy, and then off to travel the UK.
I have all these plans, but I guess I should wait and see how it goes with this trip before I start anything else.
I am almost done University for the semester, only 10 more class days, 5 finals, and I am free!!! Then one more semester, and I graduate with a degree December 2005!!!
Then…. I don’t know what….
I am going to eventually figure out how
Grain ElevatorsGrain ElevatorsGrain Elevators

Gorgeous prairies...Im going to miss you! Again from www.sasktourism.com
to put pictures on here, and I will get some pictures of my beautiful little home town of Regina, SK. That way you’ll know where I came from (sort of) and where I am right now!
Anne and I leave for Italy in the beginning of June and return from the UK in the beginning of August! 3 Months away from home is the longest I’ve ever been away from family, so I’m kinda nervous about that, but I trust that God will take care of me, and most likely teach me a lot on this trip.
As I prepare to go I will be posting “get ready” things, like lists, and tips I’ve heard, who knows, maybe this will help someone I know.. or someone I don’t for that matter, one day.

Currently, I am sans car, because it died in my parent’s driveway… Had I been avec car I would be on my way to the doctor’s office, getting the necessary prescriptions for my various meds, and a new ventolin machine, that weighs only a pound and a half!!!

I recently got my passport in the mail, its hideous, as was expected, but I bet I will make some border guards day by laughing at my picture. I already made that security camera highlight reel by falling flat on my face in the main entrance of a local store, so why not take my act international!?

I bought my backpack, and few other things, like some compression sacks, and a travel towel. I found a great deal on travel towels and camping dishes at Wal-Mart, In the “backpackers store, they are like 20-30$ and in Wal-Mart the dishes were less than 3$ and the towel was 5$!!!!!

I still need to get:
Ventolin machine
Meds
HI membership
Walking shoes
Walking socks (the moisture wicking, not stinky kind, also available at Wal-mart!)
A definitive list on what clothes to pack
A rain jacket (maybe, cause I DID get a great umbrella for my birthday…)
Tattoo (just kidding Mum)
Photocopies of important documents
Big envelope or hard plastic file folder type container to put all paper souvenirs in
Scads of film (and maybe a new camera?)
Batteries
Food to take along (?Ichiban Noodles? Jell-O? Not sure yet how this will all work out!)

Anyhoo, I still have two papers, and a presentation before Im done school,

Much love,
K


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0784s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb