Work in Saskatchwan


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Saskatchewan » Regina
October 26th 2010
Published: October 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well I arrived late last night, Drove with a co-worker all the way from Vancouver to Regina non-stop. Well we stopped once for about 15 mins to eat and get gas. She drove from Van to Calgary, and I drove the rest of the way. I found it really odd to be away from the mountains and ocean of my native BC, it seems as soon as one enters Alberta, there are no longer such things as mountains and bodies of water. The road stretched as far as the horizon, and went straight for hours and hours.

After one sore-ass ride to Regina, we got there in the middle of the night. I drove while Denise got out the maps to help navigate our way to the youth hostel in downtown Regina.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb