Pre-departure notes for Europe 08


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Saskatchewan » Regina
April 8th 2008
Published: April 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Getting there

From home to Vienna May 1 and 2.

Stack o' books....Stack o' books....Stack o' books....

One must always prepare well prior to traveling. For me, this means reading lots of travel books, and making templates in Moleskine notebooks.
I've set up a communal blog site( Broads Abroad ) for most of our Europe trip, but thought I'd keep this one for this, and future trips. I already have far too many blogs, but that's primarily because I haven't found one that's perfect for me yet. Perhaps the only solution to this problem is for me to learn HTML. I'm not ready for that, however.

I added some people as subscribers because they aren't on Facebook (but also, just to be confusing, added others who are on Facebook).

So, anyway,... we've now booked and paid for everything we want to book and pay for at this point. We three are all taking notes, reading and making plans. I'm doing these things as a way to avoid end-of-term marking; the other two mouseketeers are retired.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.192s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb