The count down begins...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Saskatchewan » Carnduff
January 10th 2010
Published: January 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So... Two weeks from today I will fly to Toronto to begin my exciting journey. I have had all my immunizations updated, applied for my travel visa, received information on where I will be going while in Ghana and been told who my coaching parter will be. Over the next two weeks, I will continue to do research on the area that I will be travelling through and the credit unions I will be visiting.
I will be travelling to the Central Region of Ghana, the cities of Cape Coast and Winneba to be specific. My coaching partner is to be Barry Treacy and he is from the resort coastal (Ireland) town of Youghal (pronounced "Yawl"). We will be visiting the following credit unions:
University of Education, Winneba Co-operative C.U., OGUAA Teachers Co-operative C.U. and the Progressive Women Co-operative C.U.
It might seem a bit early but yesterday I decided (might change over the next couple of weeks) what I will be taking with me on my trip. I threw, actually threw everything into my two suitcases to see if it would all fit and how much it would weigh. I was pleasantly surprised that not only did everything fit, both cases were under weight for International travel (50 lbs). I now know that I have the option to take my very own pillow. My next job is to decide what I will take in my carry on luggage. The last time I went to Ghana, one of my travelling companion's luggage did not arrive until two days after we did.
I have been checking the weather in Ghana, 32 degrees and feels like 42 (that would be due to the high humidity). We had a day last week where the temperature was minus 50 degrees with the wind chill.
Until next time...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 14; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb