Mon pays ce n'est pas un pays, c'est l'hiver!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec
December 7th 2005
Published: December 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

In a little (very little) less than 2 months, I'll be enjoying all the sun and the beaches Sydney has to offer. Unfortunately, at the moment I am still stuck in this Winter Wonderland. It has been snowing quite a lot in the past few days and this snow is here to stay.

On a more positive note, almost everything I had to do is done. I've got my visa, my plane ticket, inssurance, I registered for my classes and applied to live in residence. Now I just have to cross my fingers that I get accepted. If not, I'll do like the 10 or so other uOttawa students going to Sydney and I'll find a place only when I'll get there. A little bit more stressful but it should be fun.

As for Hayley, my partner in crime for this adventure of a lifetime, we are getting along great. I'm sure we will have plenty of fun once we are there while still being able to make our own friends. She is leaving Ottawa very soon so next time I'll see her will probably be at the airport a few hours before our plane takes off.

Hopefully I will start to write a little bit more freqeuntly soon since the Holidays are coming and I still have at least 3 trips to go on before leaving for Australia.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb