A French Canadian on the Way to the World of Oz


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec
October 27th 2005
Published: December 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

It's now been a little bit more than a week since I learned that in about 3 months, I'll be leaving for Sydney, Australia to study for my very last semester. I am so excited about this, I think I'm almost happier than when I learned I got accepted to all the universities I had applied to 4 years ago.

There are so many things left to do. Get my visa, my plane ticket, find a place to live, register to my classes, figure out the whole inssurance thing and probably other things I don't of right now that will simply happen along the way. All those things to do is the only part that scares me. What if I don't do everything and can't leave.

But I should be OK since as of 24 hours ago, I met someone else in the exact situation as mine. Knowing I'll have a plane buddy and someone I know to go to if anything goes wrong feels so much better. Plus, a good friend of mine I used to work with is also moving to Sydney at the same time. Maybe we'll get to catch up the lost time!

So, in the next few weeks and months, you'll read about my planning, leaving, living and returning from the World of Oz.

~mp

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb