North America's Europe


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Québec City
September 6th 2006
Published: September 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello from Quebec City.

This place is amazing, although the computer is different so it is taking me awhile to type this. I am staying at Chateau Bellevue, which is in the heart of the old city. It is an average room but what it lacks in charm it definately makes up for in location.

I am finding that more people speak english here, probably because it's mostly tourists, and they are all so helpful & friendly.

It's great to hear news from home, pity it was sad news about Steve Irwin, but it's good to hear from all of you. It is all over the news here now but it took a couple of days for them to catch up. They are even just showing channels sevens reports. Felt like I was home for a minute. I feel sad so I imagine everyone over there is feeling sad too.

I have millions of photo's but this computer will not let me download them. It is all locked up. I can't complain though cause it's free. Not bad hey!!!

Yesturday (Tuesday) I went on a tour of Montreal. It's a nice city but very busy & confussing. Caught the bus up here today, checked into my hotel at 12pm & have been wandering the streets all day. Have come back for a rest before I hit the main streets for dinner. Not much else has been going on except me walking & me taking pictures so I will sign off for now. It is 7:20am Thursday morning there so when you all wake up there will be a new blog for you to read.

Deb, Melissa & Tina, it was nice to hear your voices the other day, so sad to miss your call Tina. Kirst I was thinking of giving you guys a ring on Miss Olivia's birthday, can you private message me your number as I no longer have it.

Mum, Chris & Lyndall I will call you Saturday from the airport while I am waiting for my plane to the UK!!!!!!!! Whoa hoa!!!!!!

John, love the comments, you always make me giggle....hehehe

Marguerite, thanks for printing photo's for Grandma, will everyone please give her a big hug for me & tell her to get better soon. Thanks.

Ok, that's it. I will write more from the hostel in Toronto on Friday night.

Love you all
Ciao for now
Love Kel
xxx

Advertisement



6th September 2006

Well its about bloody time i got a mention. man i thought i was going to have to send nude photos of myself to get a mention. Um Naomi Robson has jumped on the steve irwin band wagon (bitch) she reported live from his zoo where a karki shirt. very poor taste. nothing else to report except that ur still a lesbo, but i still love u in a hetro sort of gay way.....go the UK trip...whoo whooo
7th September 2006

Hi Kel, I have been reading all about your travels and wishing I was there with you. It sounds like you are having a great time - take care and enjoy.

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb