First Day


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Québec City
September 4th 2008
Published: September 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Just sitting at the Auberge in Québec, Joannie should be here in just a few minutes. The airport is always an interesting place: random frisks, Mormons sitting next to you hoping to gain a new convert etc. All in all everything went just fine.

I brought out a Cuban cigar last night and it"s amazing how quickly you make friends with one of those. I sat around with 3 Americans, a Brit and an Aussie for beer and cigar until around 12:00. The Americans didn"t know Alberta existed, I suppose not all stereotypes are false. Nice enough people though. Can"t say I got much sleep, at least not when your back is pressed against a half inch cot. The weather is hot, the girls are hotter and I"m slightly hotter than that, it" nice to be back in Québec. Tomorrow I take the bus to Chicoutimi and then off to L"Anse St.Jean. Wish me luck.

Nicholai

Advertisement



Tot: 0.247s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb