Goodbye Montreal


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
June 22nd 2006
Published: June 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

I apologise, it's been a while since my last entry.

Well, we're just about to leave Montreal soon, I will miss this city, I've really enjoyed my 2 months here. Shannon, Ben and I have done so much here and we've met some great new friends. And you wouldn't believe it - all the festivals are just about to start here now too for the summer so it's going to be a shame to miss out on that.

Working here has been abit difficult for us. Although, I did get a little bit of work with a couple of moving companies which helped me get some more money. It was pretty good work, I did have my moments though, with the really heavy things like washing machines, fridges and huge TV's etc. My back didn't like it too much, it was telling me to quit this and go back into the office, hahaha, oh well, it's a new experience.

Shannon and Ben got some work in a local pub - 'The Madhatter' as bus boys, which was okay for them, a little bit of money to keep them surviving. It wasn't the best pay but they also made some tips from it as well. Oh, that reminds me too, I got my first ever tip too moving someones house. We finished for the day and the guy gave each of us $20 so I was so happy about that.

We are going to catch a bus soon from Montreal to Banff again (probably stay there for a few weeks) to get some work and do some camping, hiking etc and check out the Stampede in July. Then after that, we are planning on going up to Edmonton for a few months and getting some good permanent work there and try to save heaps to continue our travels hopefully until the end of the year. I still have to see the U.S, I haven't had a chance yet, I am so close to New York here but can't afford to go down there at this stage.

Other then that, some other things that have happened here in Montreal are, we saw a concert here of the Australian band 'Wolfmother'which was really great. Also too, I dyed my hair - It was supposed to be black, but it sort of looks blue - weird and different - I'm getting used to it now though.

Anyway better go now, but take care and I'll write again soon

Dave xoxox

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb