Visiting Canada


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
January 9th 2011
Published: January 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hi There

I plan to visit a friend in Montreal for maybe 3 weeks can anyone please recommend when is the best time to go? I hate crowds and prefer to get to know a place outside of tourist seasons, I also don't like too much heat, prefer the colder seasons..I love the outdoors, walking, nature and are there any places like that there?

Also I'd like to see Vancouver can you advise what the cheapest way is to get from Montreal to there- Should I book a connecting flight from outside of Canada or when I get to Montreal etc? Or is it better to stick to Montreal and see it on another trip?

Many Thanks!

mishka



Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb