It all begins in only four more hours...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
February 21st 2005
Published: February 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

It's 1:30am. I'll be rising to greet the frigid morning in and do the airport boogie in less time than I care to think. (Sleep is for wimps!) My boyfriend Chris, for those who may not know him, is doing the same last minute connects from his computer upstairs. We have both vowed to make our writing a much bigger part of the journey this year.

This will be our second jaunt to Latin America. We backpacked the Yucatan and other southern parts of Mexico for a month last spring. This year our focus is Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and El Salvador. But for our first week we will be returning to Puerto Escondido to visit friends renting a house there. How I am longing to be back on that beach again!

I hope these messages will give my friends and family a better idea of what the heck I'm doing down there and give the rest of you some insider info on great local eats, discoveries, things to do (and not do) and hopefully spark your travel bug.

See you all soon.

Much love.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb