Bagging up


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
September 17th 2005
Published: January 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

MTL to Gatwick

Here's where we headed back in September

Back home

I passed the entire day not believing what was happening and was about to happen. I kept on calling my friend, to make sure we wouldn't be missing anything. *exhales* Wow, I am leaving in a few hours. I need to pack, and make sure everything on my list is checked! We are leaving Montreal at 19:30 and going right away to England to arrive there early morning tomorrow... You cannot know how weird this is, I can't seem to realize much of what's happening, I really don't get that in less than a day I will be walking around London. How crazy is that! Who would have thought so... I didn't! And well thanks to Samantha for all of this, she's the one leaving to live over seas and well I am accompagnying her. We will check for a house (flat) and a job while visiting around. This is most likely to become such an event for me... I hope I won't be missing the plane, well that shouldn't happen, my dad bringing me 4 hours before... so I guess that's ok! I am meeting Sam over at the airport. We both bought the same looking backpack. It's good, I guess, it looks good at least and I was able to fit in everything in it. I don't really know what not to bring and what not to miss bringing It is my first time over there (and Sam too), it's fall so will it rain, or not? Samantha told me that when it rain it wasn't raining long, so I guess no umbrella then, will it be cold or supper warm? ARG... let's bring my black vest. Ok well everything is packed now, and I want my dad to glue the canadian flag on it.
Now that is done, I want to go now.. I really want to join Samantha!

To the airport



Alright well, I put my heavy bag on my back and heads up inside the airport, this is (again) all new to me. Luckily my dad's with me so he leads me around different groups of people and we get straight up to the second floor. I have my reservations in my smaller bag (that goes onto the big backpack) and since I can't see Samantha anywhere I go to the desk to get my tickets. And now that I don't have to carry around that heavy blue pack and I can easily roam around (followed by my parents) to check on Sam. And finally I spot her mom! We just can't seem to realise it! She gets to the desk for her tickets also. There is about 300 hours left, we decide to pass the check point, which means that we have to say good-bye to my parents. And my mom starts to cry, and I am only leaving for 3 weeks, I cry too of course! This is pretty much riducule but then, I am never going to see those people around me so that's ok. Samantha thinks I am riducule too! She's the one leaving for a while not me! *chuckles* Oh well... we easily pass the x-rays and we go into the no-man's land of the airport, the international spot. We don't really know what to do for the hours left. Samantha realises that she forgot something, so she goes into the 'depanneur' to go and get some. I go with her to check on anything I could bring onto the plane... nothing and I don't want to spend that money that I spend all summer long to get. So we sit down right next to the giant baywindow. It's late so we can't see much outside and to top it all off it started to rain... hmm...ohh well... we are inside and dry so that's the good thing! Time actually flies by, soon enough we see the blue plane coming around. We get even more excited. We know that real soon we are going to visit around London city. I have been planning this ever since Sam told me that it was official, back in January! I have looked for attractions and stuff to do and haven't planning it daytoday but almost! We get called on the plane. There we go, now everything is possible.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb