How to bore you in one week


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Beaupré » Mont-Sainte-Anne
January 11th 2009
Published: January 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The humble abodeThe humble abodeThe humble abode

My shared bedroom of choice for the next 10 weeks. Not sure how tidy it will stay during that time.
OK I'm really sorry for adding another blog so quickly however I have actually done something today and since most of the time my blogs are going to be pretty boring as they will involve skiing, skiing and a bit more skiing.

So after my blog last night a load of the group decided that a house party was in order I opted out and judging by the state of them this morning it was probably a good choice.

We headed out first thing to a shopping mall and sorted out our Canadian mobiles ironically it was $49 for a mobile and pay as you go sim and you got $20 worth of credit or $40 for the sim only. Anyway it is now set up so if you text my uk mobile you will get a response from my canadian mobile as it only costs me 12p to send an international text!

We then headed into Quebec city itself and met up with our guide for the afternoon Yves. He took us on a driving and walking tour which was really interesting however I now want to go back and actually have time to wander round the streets for myself and have a look in the shops - not that us unemployed people have a lot of money to spend!!

I am now sat here chilling whilst two of the group cook spag bol of us all. Tomorrow involves my first day of training so its instruction from 10 - 12 and 1 - 3. Woo hoo....... =;0)

After everyones comments about Charlie I can confirm he is still happy but suffering from jet lag so spent the day in bed but don't worry I promise he will feature on some more photos soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

It still looks all christmasy hereIt still looks all christmasy here
It still looks all christmasy here

Supposedly they keep the decorations up until the winter carnival has been and gone and then they decorate for easter and they then celebrate Christmas on the 24 June (not sure about this one but the guide was pretty convincing!!)
The mural with a couple of additionsThe mural with a couple of additions
The mural with a couple of additions

The additions from left to right are: George, Sam, Nicky, Kate, Tom and Dan


12th January 2009

Hey, it all looks great but where is my text??? I have texted you :( Quebec looks awesome but I bet you left Charlie in New Youk sightseeing . . . Speak soon OR ELSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb