We Left the Big City Behind For a New Life in Prince Edward Island


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

23rd May 2014

"It's a different way of living out here"
Sounds marvelous. I've never read Ann of Green Gables but everyone who travels to this part of the world mentions it. My education is lacking so guess I must read it. So happy for you and eager to read more blogs about the area. We hope as you explore you will publish more blogs about the area and what we should see when we get there.
26th May 2014

Thank you! :)
Thank you for the positive feedback. Look us up when you come visit! :)
23rd May 2014
Sunset Over Summerside

Amazing sunset
Stunning
24th May 2014

We loved visiting PEI with our kids...
you are so lucky to be living there! Please continue to blog about what life is like there.
26th May 2014

Thank you!
Thank you so much for the encouraging comment. I will write more blogs about PEI.
24th May 2014

Your New Life in P.E.I.
Your write up of your new life is beautiful, and I am so happy for you Both, and wish you all the Very Best, God has done this all for you, and also your two dog's, and I know that He has you in the Palm of His Hand! What a Wonderful God we serve!
2nd July 2014

THANKS FOR THE PUSH!
Hi guys, We were on the fence about making the move from Alberta to P.E.I., reading your blog has given us the push we needed. Peace, quiet and solitude is what we search for, sounds like you found it. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!
7th July 2014

Thanks for the comment :)
Thank you for the lovely comment! I have never visited Alberta, but it is on my list of places to see. We moved out to P.E.I to escape the stress/ chaos/ life focused entirely on work way of city living. Moving to P.E.I. for us has been the best decision we made. It really is a different world out here....laid back, beautiful outdoor type of lifestyle, and even the people have that friendly maritime charm. It is very different out here though, so make sure this is the lifestyle you want! And look us up if you come :)

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb