TransCan - PEI


Advertisement
Published: May 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi All! Arrived on Prince Edward Island yesterday afternoon. Had a great time in Nova Scotia, took a couple of days to get some things fixed! The cyclometer is now working, I completely repositioned the sender and receiver (it's wireless). For those of you that know the integrated rear wheel lock on the Koga Miyata, I found out how to remove it! It was heavier than the cable lock I was carrying so the Koga lock was jettisoned!!! And as for the MSR stove, turns out the store where I purchased it sold me the wrong fuel bottle, so I wasn't getting a good seal. After a cold dinner 1 night, I found a Canada Tire store in Truro and bought my old stand by, the Coleman Peak 1. So nice to have a clean stove that can be adjusted to a simmer!!!
OK, threatening rain this afternoon. I might hang out in Charlottetown (nice campground I'm told) for a couple of days and then head to the North Shore for a day or so.
Hope all is well with everyone!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.259s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb