2 weeks and counting


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario
April 17th 2005
Published: April 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, I booked my flight the other day, so I now have an exact date.
I will be flying out from Toronto to Glasgow, Scotland on May 3rd, 2005.

Given that I have some close relatives in the Glasgow area, I will be spending some time with them, getting my bearings, and generally catching up on things since I haven't visited them since leaving Scotland to move to Canada in 1998.

When ready, I will then take a bus or train to Edinburgh, where I used to live in Scotland, to visit all my old mates there. I'm really looking forward to seeing the old gang again, it's been too long. When I'm there I will find a discount carrier flight to whatever city I decide to start my journey in, likely Rome.

The backpacking journey itself should see me visiting about 20 cities throughout several countries. At the moment the main destinations look to be:
Madrid
Barcelona
Paris
Florence
Rome
Venice
Munich
Berlin
Cologne
Brussels
Amsterdam
Copenhagen
Gothenburg
Stockholm
London

And obviously anyplace else that tickles my fancy. I have no time limit on this, and no reason to rush to get things done. The only limiter I have is money, but what I have saved up should hopefully last me a little while.

All that remains now is to tye things up at home, put my things in storage, say bye to some friends, then strap on my backpack and take off, eh!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb