First entry


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario
June 19th 2005
Published: June 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Howdy,
this is just a little test to get this blog up and running, today is Sunday June the 19th T-minus 3 days until departure. For those of you who don't know I'll be travelling to Los Angeles via choo-choo. I chose to ride by rail for a few reasons mainly because I wanted a genuine sense of travel on this trip rather than a quick 5 hour flight that leaves you lost and disoriented on arrival. I pick the train up in Buffalo, connect with Chicago and then after a short layover I board the Amtrak corridor known as the Texas Eagle Which cuts a path all the way through the American South down into Texas, making a stop in San Antonio before it hooks a left (thats a map left) and goes on up through Arizona, New Mexico and finally California. All in all it works out to about 3 and half days on the train, but I'm sure there'll be lots to do and see, and if not...well I hear they have a bar on board. Anyway I still have loose ends that need tying, so thats all for now, there's plenty more one the way.

- The incorrigible Evan

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb