The adventure begins...counting down


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
February 5th 2015
Published: February 5th 2015
Edit Blog Post

The time is near. Another adventure awaits. Northern Africa, Spain and Portugal. All virgin destinations for me. I will be leaving on Saturday for Marrakesh. 30 Hours and 3 flights later. I should arrive in great shape....not. But I am sure the adrenaline will keep me going. Morocco has been a dream destination for me since childhood. Jimmy Hendrix, Paul Bowles, The Rollings Stones, "The Marrakesh Express". Certainly the wild west and a destination of choice for rock stars but will it still have the same abandon and appeal? One way or another I am about to find out. Snake charmers and street food in Jemaa el-Fnaa (try saying that three times fast!!). The luxurious riads to lodge and eat in. Exploring the dying vats and medina in Fes. I cannot wait. A week in Morocco then 36 hours in Madrid on my way to to Portugal to meet up with my travel buddy, Randy. The 2 weeks in Portugal, tasting great wines and great food. A dream trip. This week the packing and organizing is at a fever pitch, all done with an undertone of excitement. The countdown has begun.

Advertisement



8th February 2015

Garry, hope so far, so good. lots of love Mom
9th February 2015

Having a great time although it is pretty cold here
Not Toronto cold but colder than I expected. Marrakesh is pretty cool. G

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1011.8kb