About myself


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
February 25th 2014
Published: February 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I don't consider myself a massive traveller, although I love travelling. Yes, I do travel quite a bit. I stay away from home at least 3-4 months of the year when I have to visit countries in Asia (mainly India and China) for work. But when I do get back home, I make it a point to travel inside the country to know Canada better.

I mostly drive. Driving gives me a pleasure and lets me enjoy the place and the experience better than travelling as a passenger on a flight or train. I have done nearly 9 overnight drives in the past two years. That's not a lot compared to many people here but for a guy who has a day job that includes extensive travelling, I consider this respectable. And this is the farthest I have travelled on my car - a three day driving trip from Toronto to the Grand Canyon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0211s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 998kb