Leaving On a Jet Plane...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
July 10th 2006
Published: July 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So who are we? Nathan and I (Anne-Marie) met in high school when we were 14 and in grade 9. We've been best friends ever since. That's about it. When I decided to spend two months this summer traveling in southeast Asia, I naturally invited my best bud to come along.

This blog belongs to both me and Nathan but the first month or so of updates will be solely from me as I am taking on part of Thailand and all of Vietnam by myself. Nathan and I are meeting in Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon), Vietnam on August 7 for the latter half of the trip during which we will visit Cambodia, Laos and southern Thailand. I'm both nervous and excited about traveling alone. I've never really done it before on this level and I don't know what to expect. I feel unprepared even though I have spent the last 5 months or so getting vaccinated, researching, and reassuring my worried family members that I'll be okay. At this point, all there is to do is get on the plane and see what happens. See you on the other side of the world!


AM


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb