Day one


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
August 20th 2011
Published: August 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So here we sit in Pearson Airport waiting for the first leg of our trip to start. Heading to Victoria to celebrate a very special anniversary, 60 years married. I can't believe my parents have been together and happy for the time. I can only hope that I am as lucky and fortunate as they have been to still love and care about each other after that many years together.
We will be landing in Victoria at 11am this morning. Only Donna knows the kids are joining us on this leg of the trip. Should be a great surprise for everyone. Tomorrow it is off to Vancouver, on a float plane, never been on one before, not sure how I feel about it, but what the hell. Life is about trying new things and having fun.
Until tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb