Arrived in Toronto


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
January 26th 2010
Published: January 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Out my windowOut my windowOut my window

Arrived in Toronto
Our flight took off on time, was a bit delayed due to some weird tail wind and arrived a bit late but in pretty good time. We got our bags with no problem, a taxi to the hotel and were able to get registered in our rooms and at our seminar in time for luch. We missed the group introductions and the morning session but we were there for the Ghana expert, Jane, who was born and raised in Ghana and is in her Masters Program here in Toronto. She provided excellent information and answered our many questions. It was great to see Laurie Gallant again. He was part of Larry's and my group when we went to Ghana in 2006 and 2007. I will attach a pictire out my window of my hotel room.

Advertisement



26th January 2010

wow
Thanks for your excellent blog with photos! Isn't technology wonderful. We were surprised to learn that Todd had driven home Sunday as all the highways in the south were "travel not recommended" if not actually closed. Talked to him last night - so glad everyone is fine - have a wonderful time. Love from dad too - love, mom

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005.7kb