Before the adventure begins....


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
April 12th 2008
Published: April 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello to my friends and family....

Welcome to my travel blog!!!! SO I have less than 10 days left before I head out to South America. I am going to try using this backpackers blog as a way to communicate with all of you. On this website you can see my blogs (entries for you born before the 80’s) and see any photos I can upload. You can also leave comments, messages, suggestions or news.
When I first started telling people that I have planned another adventure I received a surprising array of responses. On the one side of the spectrum there where responses such as “you’re ruining your life” or “don’t be crazy you have to do other things like school and work” but there where the important few who realized this is a fantastic opportunity for me and encouraged me to grab any chance of traveling with both hands. I hope that those of you on both sides will enjoy my adventure through me and will accept and love the fact that there is no stopping me! 
With ten days to go we have accomplished quite a lot. I should probably introduce you to my traveling partner in crime…She is a fellow Zoo Crew member Andrea who will be fondly referred to as CHar ho, Cho, Cho Cho or baby- depending on the situation. We have both researched our visa and entrance requirements. I am traveling on a South Africa passport so do require a visa for Bolivia- but its free... go figure- but that’s awesome! We have our tickets booked, and drive to the airport arranged. We have both had our Yellow Fever shots and taken care of all necessary medical stuff. *boring* We have also planned a basic skeletal itinerary through Bolivia, Peru and Ecuador. We have figured out some transportation arrangements, where we are going to stay and amazing things we want to see and experience. We will be starting out at an animal sanctuary. This is the website if you want to check it out!
http://www.intiwarayassi.org/articles/volunteer_animal_refuge/home.html

After that we head to Peru where we will explore all it has to offer- I don’t want to give anything away- but its going to be amazing! I hope (hahahha) After that we hit Ecuador for the last 2 weeks.. that’s the plan- we shall see what happens.
We have 7 weeks to explore a small but incredible part of Latin America. I hope you will keep in touch and enjoy my adventures with me! Please feel free to let me know what’s going on! Also if anyone knows anyone in any of the countries we are going to- we would love to meet them! Or if anyone of you feel the urge to join us- dooo it!!! As a side note if anyone has a suggestion for the next adventure and would like to be a part of it- Im in!
So until this adventure begins- Ill be working on my Spanish

hasta luago! ( I think hahhahah)

Jacqui


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb