What Not to Do


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
February 25th 2008
Published: February 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here is a short list of things you should NOT do if you find yourself with 3 spare hours before your flight and nothing to do:

1. Do not, under any circumstances, google any of the following: snakes+africa, malaria+fatality rate, kilimanjaro+death, plane+crashes, or any combination of the word death with any word in any way related to the continent to which you are travelling.
2. Eat brownies to the exclusion of any other food, particularly not on an already weak and queasy stomach.
3. Choose this time to call your insurance company, notify the school board of your three month absence, or attempt to get through to your cell phone provider to cancel your phone plan.

I am only saying this so as to keep everyone out there from making the same mistakes Feddy and I are in the process of making. But what is life if not one big learning experience?

I think I can hear the brownies calling me. I might as well finish 'em off at this point. I heard chocolate can be a strong anti-venom.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb