Confusion


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
June 20th 2007
Published: June 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Toronto Pearson International Airport

The trip definitely started off dramatically since I almost missed my plane. Apparently, the travel agent failed to ‘register’ my ticket number back in January so my name wasn’t on the guest list. What made it worse was that I was put on a waiting list and I wouldn’t know if I could board the plane until at least an hour before departure. That’s not it, when I called the travel agent for help, they put me on hold for more than an hour and when it finally got through, they were arguing with British Airways. Needless to say, I was not impressed.

6 15 pm - I’m still listening to the fight between British Airways and Cheap Tickets. God knows what they were saying but, at the time, I just wanted to get on the plane. After what seemed like an eternity of bitching and frustration, my name was finally called and I had 20 minutes to check in, go through customs and get on the plane. So what do you do when your gate is closing in 20 min? You pray and run as fast as you can. Actually I was running so fast that the airport person almost put me on those airport golf-carts things.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb