Toronto - what the last few weeks happend...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
May 20th 1999
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Toronto IslandsToronto IslandsToronto Islands

Carolina and me on the way back from the Islands
Yeaha, spring is coming!! But the first half here in Toronto is already over... So there is a lot to say!

First of all, I'm riding now a bicycle! It's exhausting because Toronto is all the time going up or down. But it's a good exercise for me as well as I'm a lot faster then with public transport. The ride to my school takes me about 15min whereas the bus takes 25min.

In school I changed from "General English" to "Cambridge Advances Exam Preparation Class". It's a lot of work there, but I think I’m improving my English better than before. It's just a pity that we are about 80% Swiss people in this class...

A few weeks ago I went to a Baseball game. According to a friend’s advice, we first went to a pub. We spent so much time in the bar that we only saw the last hour. Honestly I’ve to say that the game is a little bit boring for me, so it was perfect. The price, which is 2$ is on my opinion more than ok. If you really don’t like the game, you can walk through the Skydome and be fascinated
BaseballBaseballBaseball

@ Skydome, Toronto
about its size. Pictures

I also went together with Andrew, a Swiss guy from my class, to Buffalo to see a "Stanley Cup" match: Buffalo Sabres vs. New York Islanders. It was impressing and a great atmosphere, especially when the Sabres won! But like in every sport, you can see more on the TV... The pictures you can find here.

When the first sun came, everybody was running to the Toronto Islands. Of course I couldn't miss. So my Brazilian roommate Dutra and I went together there. The Toronto Islands are in front of Downtown and offer a great view on Toronto. There we rented a "Quad Cycle". It's funny, but because there are no gears it's straining. After enjoying a drink we took the ferry back to Toronto.
Pictures

Last week I went my first time in one of the musicals of Toronto. Together with Loreto, Nicole and Dutra we saw "The Phantom of the Opera", I really liked it. Maybe I will go to an other one...

And the last highlight for this entry is paintball! Together with Alex and some of his friends we went to the biggest “Indoor Paintball Area” in Canada.
HockeyHockeyHockey

@ HSBC Arena, Buffalo


The place is huge! Because we played all the time, I didn’t have a lot of time to take some pictures…

So, these are my latest news from Toronto. As well as I'm joining the sun, I've to prepare my traveling after school. On 16th of June I'll fly together with Hannes to Vancouver. While he's going another 4 weeks to school, I will just relax. Later Luechi, a Swiss friend will join us and we will together explore the Canadian Rockies.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

PainballPainball
Painball

Ready for the game...


17th May 2007

Nice joke:)
Nice joke, Blondy with a bicycle.. Thats very surprising, but I will come over it! Wish you a nice stay and may god bless you;) Hägi
17th May 2007

Nice time!
Hi Daniel, how are you my friend? Well, very nice blog ! I´m missing Canada. I'd like to go to Canada next time in the summer. It looks rpeaty good ! Regards for all !
17th May 2007

Thanks :)
Hey Ricardo, thanks for the comment. Yeah, summar is much better than winter. But I think the summer in Brazil is also ok... :) Regards
17th May 2007

It's not a joke...
Well Haegi, I will send you a picture from my bike. Or better, I will try to take a picture from me on my bike! Cya
19th May 2007

nice blog
Hi Waelti. Thanks for subscribing me to your blog :-) I hope you play better paintball as "CS"... else I'm interested to see a picture from you after the game :-) I'm protecting our country for the next two weeks and fighting against the bad enemy. Fortunately the enemy is always weaker as we and don't shoot back... :-) I wish you a pleasure journey and best regards. André
19th May 2007

Well, I'm sorry, there are not a lot picture after the game. Like in CS I was always at the front. Due this fat, I was most time first out of the game... So take care in your war against the bad enemy. May The Force Be With You! Cheers

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb