Leaving on a jet plane....again


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
November 10th 2006
Published: November 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well it's that time again, time to head out on another international adventure. This time it's going to be Brazil, Rio de Janeiro to be more precise and I'll be accompanied by my friend/roommate Kris and our other buddy Mladen a.k.a Marco who we met in Cuba last year.

I'm going to try and keep this little travel blog up-to-date and post as many pics as possible before my digital camera gets stolen, which is inevitable from what I hear, but at least that will give me an excuse to buy a new one 😊 I'm expecting this to be much different from my Japan excursion. In Japan, the crime was non-existant, everything was big, clean, new, futuristic, the people were plentiful and I stuck out like a sore thumb. This time around, I may be able to pass for a native, thanks to my mixed Syrian-Canadian heritage, we'll see if this helps or hinders me. Actually, we could all pass for Brazillian. Kris with his Barbados background and Mladen with his Serbian background, what a group...yeah, we're definitely Canadian. I figure if we can last through the 12 hour flight plus 5 hour layover without killing each other we should be good.

Right now it's noon on Friday and I'm at work. I have yet to pack a single item of clothing and still have to wash a bunch of stuff too. I also need to get some money, transfer some money, etc. etc. I like to procrastinate.

Anyway, I'll sign off for now and hopefully update you within the next few days.

Advertisement



10th November 2006

Hrmp
Um, excuse me sir, but did you mention this trip to me? If so I would be on the plane. Jeez. ... Ps. Have lots of fun! ;o) K
10th November 2006

K, you just got back from Europe dude. And after reading your stories (yes, I read every one) I didn't think your colon could take another fibre-free vacation and I'm sure your liver has still not fully recovered. Not to worry though, I'll send you lots of pics and bring you back a nice Brazillian bikini.

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb