Anticipation


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Thunder Bay
July 20th 2012
Published: July 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Glenn surprised me at Christmas with a trip to France. After months of reading travel guides, blogs, websites and grilling friends who have been to France, we are finally ready to be on our way.

We are packed (mostly - I should really figure out what should and shouldn't be in my purse). With a few hours before the afternoon flight to Toronto, I imagine that it will be nice to have something to do. Little girl sweetly told me she would miss me before she went to sleep. I will miss her too.

It is a rather uneventful birthday for Glenn today, but I'm sure we will make up for it. We have something, but not too much planned for each day to see as much as we can in 10 days.

Just last week, Glenn figured out that the Tour de France was ending in Paris the day we arrive, not far from our hotel. It will make the day interesting. I have never watched cycling before, but I am now familiar with the riders, the jerseys and the teams. The countryside is stunning, rich with beautiful scenery and historic buildings.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb