T minus 3 days


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Thunder Bay
January 3rd 2008
Published: January 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

HalloweenHalloweenHalloween

This is me as a flamingo - just testing how easy it is to load pics.

It's starting to feel real



Now I have never used a blog before so my mum suggested I do a trial entry to test the waters. So this is it! I am in my room in Thunder Bay, which I am also in the process of tidying. Yesterday I picked up a few last minute things for my trip and I am starting to feel pretty ready. January 6th is the big day, although we don't actually get to Bangkok until the 8th. I leave for Winnipeg tomorrow night on the good old greyhound. I hope I don't forget anything, but then again, it wouldn't be that big a deal if I did - it's not like I'm going to Mars.

Well this blog thing seems pretty easy so far. I just have to figure out how to load pics. More to come from far more exciting locales!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb