...in the clouds


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Sudbury
April 29th 2017
Published: September 8th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Clouds call enticingly to be up, up and away. The upper strata must wait till September 11, 2017, when the UK Bucket List trip begins in London England.

The garden by the Lake has been promised a summer of loving attention! ... this being a testy challenge what with below zero temperatures, swarms of blackflies, an eavestrough that an appointed handyman has failed to put right, and a staircase at a forty five degree angle that a nincompoop thought nothing about leaving for an increasingly older young-at-heart retiree.

Temperatures are rising!

Blackflies apparently pollinate blueberries .. get to it! and away from my face ... the bushes are heavy with white bell shaped blossoms.

My sister has attached the eavestrough ... only ten centimeters is missing from the original vinyl trough ... so the job will be finished before the next rain ... hopefully ... am loosing a lot of rain water... all but one barrel is full.

The 45 degree staircase is the greatest accomplishment of change. Once again my sister the contractor has out done herself. She cut the stairs, built a platform and attached a ramp that makes getting up to the cabin
  April 18!  April 18! April 18!

its a flood!
less precarious ... and my job as go-for continues!

The handyman's whereabouts are unknown.

...will spend the summer at the cabin ... have flowers to plant and seeds to put in ... looking forward to tomato sandwiches with generous gollops of mayonaise.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Rug HookingRug Hooking
Rug Hooking

... a little help from a friend
..skyline Sudbury..skyline Sudbury
..skyline Sudbury

from the space where my Pontiac Wave hatchback lives.


8th September 2017

Greetings from "The Rock"
Torrential rain outside is a good day to catch up with old friends. Nice to see you still have the travel bug. I myself have been working hard at the B&B saving for a trip in the Fall. Looks like Florida is off the table, 18 of us had planned to go but now it may be Hawaii with my daughter. Did you take up the rug hooking in NL? I can't remember. I still haven't managed to a blog on my web page but it is on my bucket list for this year!! Take care and keep travelling. Lots of love, Sharlene
8th September 2017

Good thing
...nice to hear from you ... Glad you are not in go Florida! Hope you had an uneventful summer i.e. no ferry cancellations. Keep in touch and have a great vacation. ;-)
8th September 2017

U r my hero
9th September 2017

love you too...sorry will not be long in TO before plane takes offf ... perhaps in January after the 10 ...then agani I may have to come visit you in some warm clime. Greetings to Richard ... I have scrapped facebook BUT discovered 'messenger' .. yes i know everybody uses it but for me it is like a new toy ... ;-)

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0286s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb